President Tinubu retires all Service Chiefs, Advisers, Comptroller General of Customs, appoints new ones.

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR,  has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of  Police, Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.

A Press release signed by Director, Information Willie Bassey for the Secretary to the Government of the Federation George Akume, stated that the President also approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

“It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,”

The President also approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows:

See full list.

Newly appointed Service Chiefs
1 Mallam Nuhu Ribadu National Security Adviser (NSA)
2 Maj. Gen. C.G Musa Chief of Defence Staff (CDS)
3 Maj. Gen. T. A Lagbaja Chief of Army Staff (COAS)
4 Rear Admiral E. A Ogalla Chief of Naval Staff (CNS)
5 AVM H.B Abubakar Chief of Air Staff (CAS)
6 DIG Kayode Egbetokun Ag Inspector-General of Police
7 Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye Chief of Defense Intelligence


Other appointments
1 Col. Adebisi Onasanya Brigade of Guards Commander
2 Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
3 Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State
4 Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
5 Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja
6 Maj.  Isa Farouk Audu (N/14695) Commanding Officer State House Artillery
7 Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183) Second-in-Command, State House Artillery
8 Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656) Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence
9 Maj. T. S. Adeola (N/12860) Commanding Officer, State House Armament
10 Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) Second-in- Command, State House Armament
11 Hadiza Bala Usman Special Adviser, Policy Coordination
12 Hannatu  Musa Musawa Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy
13 Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel Senior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters  (Senate)
14 Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters  (HoR)


the authorAV1 NEWS

Leave a Reply