Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor, Runsewe, Rainoil Boss Gabriel Ogbechie, Ejimagwa, Sanda, Amongst Eminent Nigerians Celebrated at the 2024 Vanguard Awards Night

The recently concluded Vanguard Personality of the Year Awards night continued its tradition of excellence, glitz, and entertainment, showcasing Nigeria’s top achievers across various fields, including politics, business, governance, arts, and culture.

Held at the prestigious Eko Hotel and Suites on Victoria Island, the 12th Annual Awards ceremony began with a buzz of excitement, kicking off with a Red Carpet reception. Guests arrived with anticipation for what turned out to be a night of glamour, celebration, and entertainment.

The award recipients made grand entrances accompanied by their jubilant supporters, creating a festive atmosphere. The Igurube Traditional War Dancers from Oha Afia, led by Mazi Ikechukwu, traveled from Abiriba in Abia State to support Chief Kelvin Jombo Onumah, honored as Serial Entrepreneur of the Year. The dancers, along with the Abiriba Egbe Cultural Group, added a vibrant cultural dimension to the event.

Highlights of the night included the presentation of Lifetime Achievement Awards to Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor, Chief Bode George, Mrs. Victoria Samson, Chief Gabriel Igbinedion, Mrs. Vero Itohan Igbe, Chief Olusegun Osunkeye, and General Ibrahim Haruna.

The Businessman of the Year Award went to Gabriel Ogbechie, CEO of Rainoil. Kelvin Jombo, CEO of Sublime Industries, won the Serial Entrepreneur of the Year award, while Titi Ejimagwa received the Woman Entrepreneur Award. The Industrialist of the Year award was presented to Lady Ada Chukwudozie, Chairman of Dozzy Group.

Habeeb Okunola, CEO of Tilt Group, was honored with the Young Entrepreneur Award. The Private Sector Icon Award and the Energy Award went to Austin Avuru, Chairman of AA Holdings, and Dr. Tinuade Sanda, respectively. Additionally, the Accounting Icon of the Year Award was given to Kayode Fasua, CEO of the Association of National Accountants of Nigeria (ANAN), while the Arts & Culture Icon Award went to Otunba Segun Runsewe for his contributions to the development of Nigeria’s culture and tourism industry.

Founder of Air Peace, Dr Allen Onyema and Minister of Interior, Dr Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo, received the Personalities of the Year award at the event.  He was commended for ensuring that Nigeria’s no fewer than 250 ethnic nationalities lived in peace and harmony, especially through his Foundation for Ethnic Harmony in Nigeria.

Minister of Interior Dr. Olubunmi Tunji -Ojo  recieved the personality award of the year as a Minister who resumed office and hit the ground running ordering that within a specific timeline, all backlog of passports must be processed.

Also, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State was awarded the Good Governance Award. Sanwo-Olu’s administration was lauded for implementing intelligent transport systems and modernised infrastructure, improving efficiency and reality.

Four other Governors including Enugu State Governor, Peter Mba; Osun State Governor, Ademola Adeleke; Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki; and Adamawa State Governor, Ahmadu Fintiri were also recognized for good governance in Public Utility, Infrastructure, Education, and Rural development respectively.

the authorAV1 NEWS

Leave a Reply